October

Dear Parents/Guardians,

It has been a good month so far with signs of a very promising year to come. I am sure that by now, everyone has gotten used to the new rotary schedule, their new teachers and the expectations placed upon them as Grade 7 students.

Thank you to those of you who came by for Curriculum night, it was great to see you. I’m sure I’ll meet the rest of you in the coming weeks but in the meantime, here are a few points I wanted to share with you.

Contact Info: Email: david.anseline@tdsb.on.ca       Cellphone: 647-308-2708
I personally prefer emails as method of communication but feel free to call/text me. There is no such thing as too early or too late so I am literal when I say don’t hesitate to email or text me at any time.

Food/drinks: Eating and drinking is allowed in the classroom so feel free to send as many snacks and drinks as you wish in order to keep your child in the best condition to learn.

Class website: In an effort to keep you updated on what is happening in the classroom, I will be posting the daily homework and upcoming due dates for projects / presentations / tests on this classroom website: www.funfrenchforever.wordpress.com. I strongly suggest that you subscribe so you can receive emails every time something is posted or updated. The website also features pictures and videos of things we do in the classroom.

Extra help: I am available at lunch on Mondays and Thursdays or every day after-school for anyone who would like extra-help, practice or review in any subject. Do encourage your child to request it if need be.

Instrumental Music: Band and strings have started up again this week. All the students who are not in band or strings are now enrolled in a non-instrumental program with all the other Grade 7 students of the school. They will be involved in a whole-year project learning several things along the way.

Responsibility: New this year, I expect students to send me proof of completed projects/assignments in
case they cannot make it to school on the due date. This can be as simple as a photo of the project/assignment sent to my email. (I will always reply to confirm I received the email, so if I don’t reply, I didn’t receive it.)

In order to understand each other and work better together, I am sending with this newsletter, a questionnaire that I would like you to fill out and return to me.

A few people also expressed the wish to be aware of what units are being covered and when in Mathematics so you will find a long-range plan on the back of this sheet. (Timeline is approximative.)

If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact by email or via the agenda.

With warmest regards and wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving,

D.Anseline

This entry was posted in Newsletters. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to October

  1. benni_super2016 says:

    thx 4 the trip Mr. Anseline

    Like

  2. benni_super2016 says:

    Btw, my first time being first so… yay 🙂

    Like

  3. benni_super2016 says:

    How do i create one?

    Like

  4. benni_super2016 says:

    and could u post the chapter 5 text?

    Like

  5. benni_super2016 says:

    could we copy the sentences in the chapter? or use our own?

    Like

  6. Abia likes cheese says:

    If we have 2 send u a picture for proof that we did the assignment (if we can’t make it for the due date), will we have to make the picture readable so you can mark the project from the pic? Or can we just take a picture that just shows u that we completed the assignment but it isn’t very readable (since it’s a picture) and u mark it when u receive the project irl instead?

    Like

Leave a Reply

