Test Practice

Here a few sample questions for you to practice in preparation for Monday’s Test.

  1. Find the value of the variable based on the given equations.

(a)  If 5 +v = 16, and  v + p = 12 X 2, then p =?

(b) If 48 ÷ x = 2, and  xy = 24, then y = ?

(c) If 6a = 30, and 5b – a = 35, then b = ?   (this is the hardest those questions will get)

2. Combining like terms

(a) 4(x+y) + 6y – 2x + 12 + y

(b) 4 + 9x – 2 + 7(y + 3x) – 10y ÷ 2

3.  Solving equations

(a) 16 + 8x – 2 X 7 = 4x + 2(x + 9)

(b) 45x ÷ 5 + 7 – 4x= 6(4 – x) + 6 X 10

(c) 2(9 + x)  + 6x = 41 + 3(x + 4)

 

** The test will be during Period 3 on Monday.

Answers in the comments 🙂 Have a good weeekend 6B!

By the way, you did very well on your assignments.

 

This entry was posted in Homework. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Test Practice

  1. Thank you Mr.Anseline. This will help me a lot. Did I get a A- or A or A+ on my assignment?

    Like

  2. D. Anseline says:

    1 (a) p =13
    (b) y =1
    (c) b =8

    2 (a) 2x + 11y + 12
    (b) 2 + 12x + 2y

    3 (a) x = 16
    (b) x = 7
    (c) x = 7

    Like

  3. Ilwat💖 says:

    Thx so much Mr. Anseline!! 😀

    Like

  4. Cookie Monster says:

    Thank you for the practice Mr. Anseline! This time I’m going to ace the test

    Like

  5. Cookie Monster says:

    Just wondering, is that all that will be on the test?

    Like

  6. I only got B wrong. In stead of 1 I got 10 but I see what I did wrong. Than you Mr.Anseline this helped me out.

    Like

  7. D. Anseline says:

    Looks like it’s more of a quiz. 1 page double-sided. 🙂

    Like

  8. Thank you Mr. Anseline this is really helpful😄

    Like

  9. Mr.Baran says:

    You are so kind Mr.Anseline thank you for the practice

    Like

  10. Momo the five star skiller says:

    thank you for the practice Mr.A

    Like

  11. D. Anseline says:

    You’re welcome,😊

    Like

  12. Anonymous says:

    Mr.Anseline I don’t get it because I got such different answers for 2b and 3a and 3b the rest I got them right. I’M SO CONFUSED!!!!!!🙁

    Like

  13. Ilwat💖 says:

    Sorry that was me

    Like

  14. D. Anseline says:

    remember BEDMAS and watch what you are doing first

    Like

  15. Ilwat💖 says:

    I still don’t know why I’m getting these wrong, I got them right in class! 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

